Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019

Full Fight Cards & Broadcast Details for this Weekend’s Bellator Hawaii Doubleheader

By Press Release

The full slate of bouts for Bellator’s return to Neal S. Blaisdell Arena in Honolulu, Hawaii this Friday, Dec. 20 and Saturday, Dec. 21 is official with a stacked doubleheader featuring something for every mixed martial arts fan.

Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops will air on Paramount Network on Friday, December 20 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The entire event will also stream on DAZN, while preliminary bouts will stream on Bellator.com, DAZN and globally on the Bellator Mobile App.

Bellator 236: Macfarlane vs. Jackson – one of the star-powered, year-end highlights of fight season on DAZN – will stream Saturday, December 21 live exclusively on DAZN at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while preliminary action will stream on Bellator.com, DAZN and globally on the Bellator Mobile App.

The main event of Friday’s card on Paramount Network will see a heavyweight headliner, featuring the Bellator debuts of former world champion Josh Barnett (35-8) and Ronny Markes (19-7). Rounding out the stacked main card will see another Bellator debut, as Erik Perez (19-6) enters the cage to meet Hawaii’s own Toby Misech (11-7), former flyweight No. 1 contenders Alejandra Lara (8-3) and Veta Arteaga (5-3) return to action and Bellator Welterweight World Grand Prix participant Tywan Claxton (5-1) takes on the undefeated prospect out of Maili, Hawaii, Braydon Akeo (3-0). Also, undefeated teammate of A.J. McKee Joey Davis (6-0) returns to the Bellator cage when he faces the “Big Island’s” 29-fight MMA veteran, Chris Cisneros (19-10).

The prelims for Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops will feature an appearance from undefeated Bay Area-fighter fighter Cass Bell (4-0), as well as undefeated Hawaiian prospect Ty Gwerder (4-0).

A mere 24-hours later, Bellator 236 will take place exclusively on DAZN and will be headlined by a flyweight world title bout between Honolulu’s Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (10-0) and England’s Kate Jackson (11-3-1). The co-main event is a quarterfinal matchup of the Bellator Featherweight World Grand Prix with A.J. McKee (15-0) taking on Derek Campos (20-9.).

In addition, recently signed Bellator welterweight Jason Jackson (10-4) of Hollywood, Fla. returns to the Bellator cage on short notice to take on Kiichi Kunimoto of Osaka, Japan. Juliana Velasquez (9-0) looks to remain undefeated with Bellator when she meets Bruna Ellen (10-6) at flyweight, while local Hawaiian standouts Cheyden Leialoha (7-1) and Nainoa Dung (3-0) go to battle against Raufeon Stots (12-1) and Zach Zane (13-9), respectively, to complete the main card.

Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops Main Card:

Paramount Network & DAZN

10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Heavyweight Main Event: Josh Barnett (35-8) vs. Ronny Markes (19-7)

Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Toby Misech (11-7) vs. Erik Perez (19-6)

Flyweight Main Card Bout: Alejandra Lara (8-3) vs. Veta Artega (5-3)

Featherweight Main Card Bout: Tywan Claxton (5-1) vs. Braydon Akeo (3-0)

Welterweight Main Card Bout: Joey Davis (6-0) vs. Chris Cisneros (19-10)

Preliminary Card:

DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App

8:45 p.m. ET/7:45 p.m. CT/3:45 p.m. HST

Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Cass Bell (4-0) vs. Pierre Daguzan (5-3, 1 NC)

Middleweight Preliminary Bout: Ty Gwerder (4-0) vs. Joseph Creer (6-1-1)

180-Pound Contract Weight Preliminary Bout: Hunter Ewald (Pro Debut) vs. Brysen Bolohao (0-1)

Bellator 236: Macfarlane vs. Jackson Main Card:

DAZN

10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Flyweight World Title Bout: Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (10-0) vs. Kate Jackson (11-3-1)

Featherweight World Grand Prix Quarterfinal Bout: A.J. McKee (15-0) vs. Derek Campos (20-9)

Welterweight Main Card Bout: Jason Jackson (10-4) vs. Kiichi Kunimoto (20-8-2, 1 NC)

Flyweight Main Card Bout: Julianna Velasquez (9-0) vs. Bruna Ellen (5-2)

Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Raufeon Stots (12-1) vs. Cheyden Leialoha (7-1)

Lightweight Main Card Bout: Nainoa Dung (3-0) vs. Zach Zane (13-9)

Preliminary Card:

DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App

8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. HST

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Keoni Diggs (7-0) vs. Scotty Hao (4-2)

Featherweight Preliminary Bout: Kai Kamaka III (5-2) vs. Spencer Higa (7-10)

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Dustin Barca (3-0) vs. Brandon Pieper (11-13)

Welterweight Preliminary Bout: Ben Wilhelm (3-0) vs. Keali’i Kanekoa (2-2)

Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Swayne Makana Lunasco (Pro Debut) vs. Kaylan Gorospe (Pro Debut)

Flyweight Preliminary Bout: Nate Yoshimura (Pro Debut) vs. Chas Dunhour (0-1)

*Card subject to change

Tags:

posted by FCF Staff @ 7:00 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.