Full Contact Fighter Database







Saturday, Jun 25, 2016

GLORY 31: Sittichai Sitsongpeenong Takes Lightweight Title

Sittichai Sitsongpeenong

By FCF Staff

Sittichai  Sitsongpeenong is GLORY’s new lightweight champ, as the highly regarded fighter worked his way to a split decision win over Robin van Roosmalen today in Amsterdam.

The bout headlined GLORY 31, and marked the first time the two had fought since last November, when van Roosmalen defeated Sittichai by unanimous decision.

GLORY 31 also saw Zack Mwekassa win the promotion’s interim, light-heavyweight title, as the feared slugger put away Mourad Bouzidi in the opening round.

Here are the results from GLORY 31.

Lightweight Championship

Sittichai  Sitsongpeenong def. Robin van Roosmalen via split decision  (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)


Welterweight Contender Tournament Final

Murthel Groenhart def Yoann Kongolo (29-27, 29-27, 29-27) via unanimous decision


Ismael Londt def. Hesdy Gerges via split decision (28-27, 27-28, 28-27)

Welterweight Contender Tournament Semifinals

Yoann Kongolo def. Harut Grigorian via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Murthel Groenhart def. Karim Benmansour via TKO (knockdowns)  R3, 1:08


Light Heavyweight Interim Championship

Zack Mwekassa def. Mourad Bouzidi via TKO (knockdowns) R1, 1:47


Saenchai PKSaenchaiMuayThaiGym def. Eddy Naït-Slimani via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-28)


Super Bantamweight Tourney Quarterfinals

Isis Verbeek def. Irina Mazepa via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)


Anatoly Moiseev def. Josh Jauncey via unanimous decision  (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Eyevan Danenberg def. Máximo Suarez via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)


posted by FCF Staff @ 6:29 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.