Full Contact Fighter Database







Friday, Jun 08, 2018

PFL 1 Results: Andre Harrison, Lance Palmer & Alex Nicholson Among The Winners

Lance Palmer (photo via WSOF.com)

By FCF Staff

The Professional Fighters League’s season kicked off last night in New York City, and veterans Andre Harrison, Lance Palmer and Alex Nicholson were among the winners.

The promotion features a season and playoffs format, whereby the winner of each weight division will win $1 million dollars respectively.

Here are the results for PFL 1 via MMA Fighting.

Andre Harrison def. Jumabieke Tuerxun via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Lance Palmer def. Bekbulat Magomedov via submission (rear-naked choke) (Round 2, 3:21)
Timur Valiev def. Max Coga via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Alex Nicholson def. Jake Heun via knockout (R2, 0:58)
Jack May def. Josh Copeland via technical knockout (R1, 4:30)
Jared Rosholt def. Valdrin Istrefi via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 29-28)
Nazareno Malegarie def. Marcos Galvao via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Kelvin Tiller def. Caio Alencar via knockout (R1, 3:34)
Steven Siler def. Magomed Idrisov via submission (triangle choke) (R1, 4:19)
Alexandre Almeida def. Lee Coville via submission (arm-bar) (R1, 1:22)
Francimar Barroso def. Daniel Gallemore via technical knockout (R1, 3:57)

Tags: ,

posted by FCF Staff @ 10:53 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.