Full Contact Fighter Database







Tuesday, Jan 01, 2019

PFL 2018 World Championships: Sean O’Connell & Lance Palmer Among Winners to Collect $1 Million

Lance Palmer (photo via WSOF.com)

By FCF Staff

The PFL held is championship finals to close out the 2018 year, and Sean O’Connell and Lance Palmer were among the fighters to win belts and $1 million dollars that each champ receives.

Here are the results from  PFL 11, which was was hosted by the Hulu Theatre at Madison Square Garden in New York (via MMA Fighting).

Welterweight Championship

Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Ray Cooper III via submission (guillotine choke) (R2, 2:18)

Heavyweight Championship

Philipe Lins def. Josh Copeland via TKO (strikes) (R4, :30)

Light Heavyweight Championship

Sean O’Connell def. Vinny Magalhaes via TKO (corner stoppage) (R3, 5:00)

Lightweight Bout

Kayla Harrison def. Moriel Charneski via TKO (ground-and-pound) (R1, 3:39) (recap)

Lightweight Championship

Natan Schulte def. Rashid Magomedov via UD (48-46 x3)*

*Magomedov was deducted one point in round two for an eye poke

Featherweight Championship

Lance Palmer def. Steven Siler via UD (50-43, 50-45, 49-46)

Middleweight Championship

Louis Taylor def. Abusupiyan Magomedov via KO (punch) (R1, :33)


posted by FCF Staff @ 11:48 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.