Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Apr 05, 2012

Bellator 64 Weigh In Results: Askren and Lima On Weight

The Bellator 64 weigh-ins have been completed from Windsor, Ontario in preparation for Bellator’s Friday night event at the Caesars Windsor, which features the Welterweight Title Fight between Undefeated Champion Ben Askren and challenger Douglas Lima. Also, a Bellator Season Six Featherweight Tournament semifinal fight will take place as Marlon Sandro meets “Popo” Bezerra. Additionally, the Bellator Season Six Bantamweight Tournament kicks off with a pair of matchups as Travis Marx takes on Masakatsu Ueda and Rodrigo Lima squares off against Hiroshi Nakamura.

Bellator 64 will be broadcast live on Friday, April 6 at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The undercard will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed live and free of charge on Spike.com.

Complete Bellator 64 weigh-in results:


Welterweight Tournament Championship Fight: Ben Askren (169.6lbs) vs. Douglas Lima (170lbs)

Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Fight: Marlon Sandro (146lbs) vs. Alexandre “Popo” Bezerra (146lbs)

Bantamweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Travis Marx (135.2lbs) vs. Masakatsu Ueda (135.8lbs)

Bantamweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Rodrigo Lima (136lbs) vs. Hiroshi Nakamura (135.8lbs)


Catchweight Feature Fight: Elias Theodorou (185.6lbs) vs. Rich Lictawa (192.2lbs)

Catchweight Feature Fight: Kyle Prepolec (158.6lbs) vs. Lance Snow (159lbs)

Welterweight Feature Fight: Josh Taveirne (170.6lbs) vs. Chad Laprise (169.8lbs)

Featherweight Feature Fight: Chris Horodecki (145.8lbs) vs. Mike Richman (145lbs)

Welterweight Feature Fight: Matt Secor (170lbs) vs. Nordine Taleb (171lbs)

Lightweight Feature Fight: Taylor Solomon (155.6lbs) vs. Jason Fischer (155.6lbs)

posted by FCF Staff @ 10:13 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.