Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2005

Bout Order Announced For Pride Fighting’scritical Countdown 2005


From DSE/Pride:


BOUT ORDER ANNOUNCED FOR PRIDE FIGHTING’S
CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005


TOKYO, Japan — The bout order has been announced for PRIDE FIGHTING’S next event, CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005.

FIGHTCARD:
(Shown in order from first to last)

Sergei Kharitonov (Russia) vs. Pedro Rizzo (Brazil)
Mauricio "Shogun" Rua (Brazil) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (Brazil) *
Igor Vovchanchyn (Ukraine) vs. Alistair Overeem (Holland) *
Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic (Croatia) vs. Ibragim Magomedov (Russia)
Makoto Takimoto (Japan) vs. Kiyoshi Tamura (Japan)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (Brazil) vs. Pawel Nastula (Poland)
Kazushi Sakuraba (Japan) vs. Ricardo Arona (Brazil) *
Wanderlei Silva (Brazil) vs. Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan) *

* Tournament Match
(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)


PRIDE FIGHTING’S 2005 Middleweight Grand Prix Tournament spans three events … TOTAL ELIMINATION (opening round), CRITICAL COUNTDOWN (Second Round) and FINAL CONFLICT (Semi-Finals and Finals). The date for FINAL CONFLICT will be announced soon.

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2005 premieres on North American pay per view via iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada on July 1st at 10:00pm EST, 7:00pm PST (including a countdown show at 9:30pm EST, 6:30pm PST). For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider.

posted by Full Contact Fighter @ 8:00 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.