Full Contact Fighter Database







Friday, Mar 02, 2012

Dominick Cruz To Serve As Honorary Pace Car Driver In Phoenix Sunday


By FCF Staff

UFC Bantamweight (135 pound) Champion and The Ultimate Fighter Live coach Dominick Cruz will serve as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the Subway Fresh Fit 500 race on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.

Cruz will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at the raceway. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.

Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour live premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountain time zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.

posted by FCF Staff @ 12:37 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.