Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Saturday, Oct 05, 2002

Fcf Survey



FCF Survey
Give Us Your Thoughts…
Tito Ortiz vs. Ken Shamrock
UFC 40: Tito Ortiz vs. Ken Shamrock

The bad blood is about to boil over. The UFC light-heavyweight title fight between current champ Tito Ortiz & past UFC Superfight champ Ken Shamrock is fast approaching and opinions on the pending battle between these personal rivals are as varied as they are many. We’d like to hear what you think about this fight and how it will play out…

Some of the commentary we receive may appear in the October 2002 issue of FCF


Click here to take the survey
 


New FCF Knit Cap
FCF Knit Cap


For FASTEST service call in your credit card order
(516)922-1081
Or
Click here to order securely online with your credit card
or print off the order form & mail it in with your payment



From the event’s promoter:


WORLD FIGHTING ALLIANCE RETURNS IN GRAND STYLE
TRIGG VS. MILETICH IS ON!

Pat Miletich
Believe the rumors! The World Fighting Alliance has come through again with the official announcement of its first scheduled match-up for its upcoming November 23rd show. The WFA’s third installment picks the party up where its Level 2 predecessor left it off by bringing fans, the pulsating beats, electrifying sights and tantalizing beauties it has become famous for. At the center of all the excitement, are seven of the sport’s most anticipated match-ups, including a face-off of epic proportions between MMA veterans Frank Trigg and Pat Miletich for the WFA Welterweight title. For those who dare enter "Where the fight club meets the night club," the WFA is back with the ultimate in freestyle competition!

Internationally-revered Frank Trigg returns to the WFA to serve up more devastation… as only he can. Fighting out of the rAw team, Trigg’s top-notch wrestling skills, sheer aggression and confident attitude have made him one of the most talked about MMA athletes today. With victories over Jean Jacques Machado, Fabiano Iha, as well as a close loss in a back and forth war against Japanese samurai Hayato Sakurai, Trigg has certainly proved his mettle within the combat arena. Clamoring for more top-notch competition, "Twinkle Toes" may finally get his wish in the form of living legend Pat Miletich.

Pat "the Croation Sensation" Miletich proudly makes his WFA debut on the heels of a prolific MMA career that has spanned seven years of active competition. As one of the MMA’s most influential figures in the sport, Miletich’s focus on mastering all aspects of the fight game have served him well in his reign as a six-time world champion. Looking to continue his tradition of solid performances, Miletich views his move to the WFA as the next logical step in his career. "I’m excited to fight for John Lewis and the WFA — he knows how to treat fighters — and I’m excited to fight Frank Trigg. Frank’s a tough guy, and at this point in my career, that’s the only type of guys I want to fight." With this bout to be joined by six other enticing pairings, the WFA: Level 3 will surely become one of the hottest tickets in town!

Don’t miss out on the next level in MMA competition. Stay tuned for ticket sales information on the way.

For more event information, please contact Paula Romero, WFA Marketing & Promotions at prome100@aol.com.


From Josh Hedges/Zuffa:


UFC TO TELEVISE ULTIMATE KEN SHAMROCK ON PAY-PER-VIEW STARTING SUNDAY, OCT. 13

One-Hour Special To Highlight Career of Ultimate Fighting Championship Legend

Shamrock Continues To Train For Title Fight Vs. Tito Ortiz, Nov. 22, in Las Vegas


Ken Shamrock
      As he continues to train for his return to the Ultimate Fighting Championship November 22 in Las Vegas with a title fight against Light Heavyweight Champion Tito Ortiz, the UFC will premiere Ultimate Ken Shamrock, a one-hour pay-per-view television special, starting at 8 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT on DIRECTV and 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT, Sunday, Oct. 13, on iN DEMAND, BellExpressVu and Viewers Choice Canada. The suggested retail price is $9.95.
      Ultimate Ken Shamrock is a retrospective of the career of the UFC pioneer who was its first super fight champion. Highlights will include classic battles with Royce Gracie, Dan Severn, Oleg Taktarov and Kimo. Re-plays of the show will air throughout the remainder of October.
      Shamrock will return to the UFC live on pay-per-view Friday, Nov. 22, in the main event of UFC 40: Vendetta, when he meets Ortiz for the light heavyweight championship. Fight fans are well aware that Ortiz and Shamrock have a major score to settle based on long-standing hostilities between each other.
      [Following the show's premiere, the re-play schedule includes: iN DEMAND, channel iN1, Midnight EDT/9 p.m. PDT, Oct. 13; iN2, 7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. PDT and 10 p.m. EDT/7 p.m.PDT, Oct. 14; iN1, 7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. PDT, Oct. 16; iN2, Midnight EDT/9 p.m. PDT, Oct. 16 and iN1, 1 a.m. EDT/10 p.m. PDT, Oct. 16/15.
      DIRECTV will re-play it on its All Day Ticket Oct. 14, 17, 21, 25 and 29.
      BellExpressVu re-plays will be at 10 p.m EDT/7 p.m. PDT, Oct. 13; 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT and 10 p.m.EDT/7 p.m. PDT, Oct. 14; 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT and 10 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. PDT, Oct. 21 and Oct. 28.
      Viewers Choice Canada will re-play it on its All Day Ticket Oct. 14, 19 and 28.]
      The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC), headquartered in Las Vegas, Nev., is the world’s leading mixed martial arts association. Owned and operated by Zuffa LLC, the UFC programs six live pay-per-view events yearly through cable and satellite providers. In addition to its U.S. distribution on iN DEMAND, DIRECTV, BellExpressVu and Viewers Choice Canada, UFC events are distributed internationally through British Sky Broadcasting, WOWOW, Inc. in Japan, Globosat in Brazil and Modern Sports and Entertainment in Scandinavia. UFC licenses video games for all major playing platforms through Crave Entertainment.
      The UFC’s next PPV event will be at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST on Friday, November 22, live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.
posted by Full Contact Fighter @ 8:00 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.