Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Feb 14, 2013

Fighters On Weight For MFC 36

Maromo (photo via Maximum Fighting.com)

By Maximum Fighting Championship (via press release)

All fighters, including the four combatants in the co-main event title fights, were perfect on the scale setting up the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 36: Reality Check going down Friday night at the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

Lightweight championship opponents Graham “Cracker” Spencer and “The Afrikan Assassin” Mukai Maromo were both in tip-top condition, while middleweight champ Elvis “The King” Mutapcic looked strong heading into the first defense of his crown against “Smilen” Sam Alvey.

Spencer (9-1, 1 NC) stepped off the scale at 154.2 pounds, while Maromo (8-2) was also comfortably under the limit at 154.4 pounds.

Mutapcic (12-2) and Alvey (19-4, 1 NC) both came off the scale at 184.4 pounds.

The duelling title fights share the co-main event status on the MFC 36 card which will air live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

Maximum Fighting Championship MFC 36: Reality Check

Weigh-In Results

MFC Lightweight Title

Graham Spencer – 154.2

Mukai Maromo – 154.4


MFC Middleweight Title

Sam Alvey – 184.4

Elvis Mutapcic – 184.4



Smealinho Rama – 253.6

Mike Hackert – 226.8



Jonatas Novaes – 155.4

Kurt Southern – 155.6



Clay Davidson – 185.2

Jason Zentgraf – 185.6



Wes Swofford – 184.8

Jay Silva – 185.8



Keenan Feeney – 155.2

Garrett Nybakken – 156.0



Marcus Hicks – 186.0

Paul Grandbois – 184.4



Chris Mattock – 169.8

Elvis Vukaj – 170.4


posted by FCF Staff @ 8:16 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.