Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Tuesday, Jan 14, 2003

Jan. 26 Pancrase Line-up



Jan. 26 Pancrase Line-up

Pancrase 2003 Hybrid Tour
Sunday, January 26, 2003
Doors Open; 11:30am – Fights Start; 12:00pm
Korakuen Hall (Tokyo, Japan)

  • Amateur Match – Pancrase Gate Featherweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Hideaki Hirayama(P’s Lab Yokohama) vs. Reiji Shimabukuro(Hybrid Wrestling Mugen)

  • Pro-Match#1 – Featherweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Yohei Tagami(Hybrid Wrestling Mugen) vs. Shigeyuki Umeki(Sk Absolute)

  • Pro-Match#2 – Middleweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Hikaru Sato(Pancraseism) vs. Yushin Okami(Wajutsu Keishukai Hombu Dojo)

  • Pro-Match#3 – Welterweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Hiroki Nagaoka(Welterweight 3rd Ranked/Rodeo Style) vs. Satoru Kitaoka(Pancraseism)

  • Pro-Match#4 – Welterweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Koji Oishi(Welterweight 2nd Ranked/Pancraseism) vs. Takuya Wada(Sk Absolute)

  • Pro-Match#5 – Middleweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Eiji Ishikawa(Pancrase Grabaka) vs. Ichiro Kanai(Pancraseism)

  • Pro-Match#6 – Light Heavyweight 2×5 Min Rounds
    Daisuke Watanabe(Pancraseism) vs. Hidetada Irie(Kingdom Ehrgeiz)

  • Pro-Match#7 – Middleweight 2×5 Min Round
    Kazuo Misaki(Middleweight 4th Ranked/Pancrase Grabaka) vs. Joe D’arce (USA/ Renzo Gracie Jiu Jitsu Academy)

  • Pro-Match#8 – Light Heavyweight 2×5 Min Round
    Yuki Kondo(Light Heavyweight 1st Ranked/Pancraseism) vs. Gabriel Vella(USA/ Ryan Gracie Jiu Jitsu)


From Josh Hedges/Zuffa:


UFC banner ad
ULTIMATE FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIP TO PREMIERE ULTIMATE KNOCKOUTS 2 ON PAY-PER-VIEW STARTING JANUARY 17

One-Hour Special To Feature Best Knockouts In UFC History


      LAS VEGAS, January 14, 2003…The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) will offer fight fans the best knockouts in its history when it premieres Ultimate Knockouts 2, a one-hour pay-per-view special, starting at 10 p.m EST/7 p.m. PST, Friday, January 17, on iN DEMAND, DIRECTV, TVN and Bell ExpressVu. The suggested retail price is $9.95 and the show will be available on re-play until February 6.
      Ultimate Knockouts 2 will re-capture the UFC’s most memorable knockout moments by everyone’s favorite fighters including Middleweight top contender Phil Baroni, British Middleweight Mark Weir and new Welterweight star Robbie Lawler.
      UK2 also will feature Heavyweight Champion Ricco Rodriguez, legendary Heavyweight Tank Abbott and other UFC stars and legends such as current Middleweight Champion Murilo Bustamante, Heavyweight Pedro Rizzo, former Heavyweight Champions Randy Couture and Bas Rutten, Light Heavyweight Vanderlei Silva and Heavyweight Don Frye. Abbott will return to the Octagon Friday, Feb. 28, at UFC 41: Onslaught after a four-year absence and Rodriguez will defend his heavyweight crown for the first time against undefeated contender Tim Sylvia on the same card.
      [UK2 replays on iN DEMAND will be at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST, January 18 on channel iN2; 1:30 p.m. EST/10:30 a.m. PST, iN1, and 6 p.m. EST/3 p.m. PST, iN2, January 19; 2 a.m. EST/11 p.m. PST, January 20/19, iN2; 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST, iN2, and 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST, iN1, January 22; 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, January 25 on iN1. DIRECTV replays will be telecast on its All Day Ticket service on January 18, 20, 27, 29 and 31, and on February 2 and February 6. Bell ExpressVu replays will be at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST and 11 p.m. EST/8 p.m. PST on January 20 and January 27.]
posted by Full Contact Fighter @ 8:00 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.