Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Mar 08, 2012

Kenny Foster Replaces Genair da Silva In Bellator Featherweight Tournament Kick-Off

da Silva scratched from the card after failing to make weight; Foster’s original opponent Bobby Reardanz also removed from the card after missing weight

Despite being given a two-hour allowance to cut the necessary pounds in order to make weight for their respective fights at tomorrow’s Bellator 60 event after failing to do so on the first attempt earlier, featherweight (145 pounds) tournament fighter Genair da Silva and featherweight undercard competitor Bobby Reardanz were unable to deliver.

Reardanz’s scheduled opponent Kenny Foster, who weighed in at 145.6 pounds, will fill da Silva’s spot and face Alexandre “PoPo” Bezerra in the first round of Bellator’s season six featherweight tournament tomorrow.

da Silva originally weighed in at 149 pounds, three pounds over the 146 pound cut-off for featherweight competition.  Reardanz tipped the scales at 148.6 pounds for his fight with Foster.

Bellator 60 will be broadcast live on Friday, March 9 at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The preliminary action will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed live, free of charge, around the world on Spike.com.

CLICK HERE to read Full Contact Fighter’s complete coverage of Bellator 60 weigh-ins.

posted by FCF Staff @ 10:30 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.