Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Sunday, Dec 22, 2002

Pride 24 Results



PRIDE 24 Results
Held December 23, 2002
Marine Messe Arena – Hakata, Fukuoka-Pref., Japan


Click here for the results

PAY-PER VIEW AIR DATES:
DIRECTV, DishNetwork, TVN (January 11th, Taped Delay PPV)
Bell Express Vu, Viewer’s Choice Canada (January 11th, Taped Delay PPV)
SkyPerfecTV (Japan, December 23rd Live PPV)

From Susumu’s Gallery:


Susumu’s Gallery Update

Susumu photo


Hello,

I have added many photos from Pride 23, Shooto and Pancrase. (This Pride is not the latest "24".) Please enjoy! I hope the photos from Pride 24 will come soon from Susumu.
Visit Susumu’s gallery at http://come.to/susumu.


From Josh Hedges/Zuffa:


UFC Logo
ULTIMATE FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIP AIRS FIGHT SERIES ON TSN, CANADA’S SPORTS LEADER

One-Hour Shows Present World’s Best Mixed Martial Arts Fighters


      LAS VEGAS, NEV., December 23, 2002…The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC), the world’s leading mixed martial arts sports association, has started airing "Ultimate Fighting Championship," a series of one-hour fight shows on TSN, Canada’s sports leader. For millions of Canadian sports fans, the series offers the opportunity to watch the world’s best mixed martial arts fighters in action.
      "Ultimate Fighting Championship" features videotaped championship fights and top matches in each of the UFC’s'five weight divisions and brings Canadian fight fans an insider’s view of mixed martial arts in personal interviews with its top stars. The host is UFC live event announcer Mike Goldberg.
      TSN’s broadcast schedule for Ultimate Fighting Championship for the next month is as follows: Saturday, December 28, 12:30 a.m. PST; Sunday, January 12, 2003, Midnight EST; Wednesday, January 22, 7:30 p.m. EST and Sunday, February 2, 12:30 a.m. EST.
      UFC champions and top stars, who will be featured, include Heavyweight Champion Ricco Rodriguez, Light Heavyweight Champ Tito Ortiz, Light Heavyweight top contender Chuck Liddell, former Heavyweight Champ Randy Couture, Heavyweight contenders Pedro Rizzo, Andre Arlovski and Ian Freeman, Welterweight top contender Carlos Newton, as well as Lightweight top contenders BJ Penn, Din Thomas, Matt Serra and Caol Uno, and many other top fighters.
      The UFC also is offering Canadian fight fans with Bell ExpressVu service two pay-per-view shows during the holidays. Currently available is Best of 2002, a two-hour spectacular featuring the best fights of this year. The suggested retail price is $19.95. The viewing schedule is Sunday, Dec. 29/Monday, Dec. 30, 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST, 12 a.m. EST/9 p.m. PST, 2 a.m. EST/11 p.m. PST, 4 a.m. EST/1 a.m. PST, 6 a.m. EST/3 a.m PST; Tuesday, Dec. 31, 6 p.m. EST/3 p.m. PST.
      Then at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST, Dec. 31, the UFC will bring Canadian fans its annual ultimate pay-per-view party event, "Ultimate New Years Eve," a six-hour fight extravaganza on Bell ExpressVu for $24.95. This classic show will provide a memorable trip through UFC history and includes fights from UFC 1: The Beginning, in November of 1993, right up to UFC 40: Vendetta, which sold out the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. An encore performance will begin immediately after the telecast.
      The UFC’s next live pay-per-view event will be UFC 41: Onslaught at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST Friday, February 28, from Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, N.J. That eight-fight card will feature the return of UFC legend Tank Abbott to the Octagon.
posted by Full Contact Fighter @ 8:00 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.