Full Contact Fighter Database







Sunday, Jan 13, 2013

Strikeforce Results: Tarec Saffiedine Scores Upset Win Over Nate Marquardt

Marquardt (left) and Saffiedine square off (photo via Esther Lin / Strikeforce / Showtime)

By FCF Staff

Here are the results from tonight’s final Strikeforce event in Oklahoma City, which saw Tarec Saffiedine score a unanimous decision win over the favourite and UFC vet Nate Marquardt to become the promotion’s welterweight champion.

Tarec Saffiedine def. Nate Marquardt via unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46, 49-46)
Daniel Cormier def. Dion Staring via TKO (strikes) – R2, 4:02
Josh Barnett def. Nandor Guelmino via submission (arm-triangle choke) – R1, 2:11
Gegard Mousasi def. Mike Kyle via submission (rear-naked choke) – R1, 4:09
Ronaldo Souza def. Ed Herman via submission (kimura) – R1, 3:10
Ryan Couture def. KJ Noons via split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Tim Kennedy def. Trevor Smith via submission (guillotine choke) – R3, 1:36
Pat Healy def. Kurt Holobaugh via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Roger Gracie def. Anthony Smith via submission (arm-triangle choke) – R2, 3:16
Adriano Martins def. Jorge Gurgel via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Estevan Payan def. Michael Bravo via TKO (strikes) – R2, 4:01

posted by FCF Staff @ 1:16 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.