Full Contact Fighter Database







Friday, May 17, 2013

UFC on FX 8: Vitor Belfort and Luke Rockhold Make Weight Before Fiery Face-Off

Belfort and Rockhold are quickly separated (photo via FUEL TV / ZUFFA)

By FCF Staff

Vitor Belfort and Luke Rockhold have cleared the final hurdle to their UFC on FX 8 headliner tomorrow night in Jaragua do Sul, Brazil, as both men made weight this afternoon.

Both Belfort and Rockhold came in at 186 bouts for the five round bout, and the two quickly needed to be separated afterwards as they squared off for pics. Seemingly in response to yesterday’s presser, where Belfort extended his fist close to the face of Rockhold, the latter bumped the vet before he could get set for the photo op.

Here are the official weigh-in results for tomorrow’s card.

Main Card (FX, 9PM ET 6PM PT)

Vitor Belfort (186) vs. Luke Rockhold (186)

Chris Camozzi (186) vs. Ronaldo Souza (186)

Rafael dos Anjos (156) vs. Evan Dunham (156)

Rafael Natal (186) vs. Joao Zeferino (185)

Preliminary Card  (FUEL TV, 6PM  ET 3PM PT)

Hacran Dias (146) vs. Nik Lentz (146)

Mike Rio (156) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (154)

John Cholish* (156.2) vs. Gleison Tibau (156)

Michel Prazeres (171) vs. Paulo Thiago (170)

Yuri Alcantara (136) vs. Iliarde Santos (134)

Roger Hollett (204) vs. Fabio Maldonado (205)

Preliminary Card (Facebook, 4:30PM ET 1:30PM PT)

Azamat Gashimov (126) vs. John Lineker (126)

Chris Cariaso (126) vs. Jussier Formiga (126)

Jeremy Larsen (155) vs. Lucas Martins (153)

*fighter has one hour to cut remaining weight

posted by FCF Staff @ 3:48 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.