Full Contact Fighter Database







Sunday, Aug 05, 2018

UFC 227: TJ Dillashaw Stops Cody Garbrandt Again, Henry Cejudo Ends Demetrious Johnson’s Historic Run

TJ Dillashaw

By FCF Staff

Here are the results from UFC 227, which saw TJ Dillashaw defend the bantamweight title by stopping Cody Garbrandt again. In the co-headliner, Henry Cejudo end Demetrious Johnson’s historic run as flyweight champ via split decision.

T.J. Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt via TKO (punches) R1, 4:10
Henry Cejudo def. Demetrious Johnson via split decision cejudo(48-47, 47-48, 48-47)
Renato Moicano def. Cub Swanson via submission (rear-naked-choke) R1, 4:15
J.J. Aldrich def. Polyana Viana via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Thiago “Marreta” Santos def. Kevin Holland via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-26)
Pedro Munhoz def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)
Ricky Simon def. Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ricardo Ramos def. Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Sheymon Moraes def. Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Alex Perez def. Jose Torres via TKO (punches) R1, 3:36
Weili Zhang def. Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Marlon Vera def. Wuliji Buren via TKO (strikes) R2, 4:53

Tags: ,

posted by FCF Staff @ 1:01 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.