Full Contact Fighter Database







Saturday, Jul 06, 2013

AFC 19: Ford, Ronson Pick Up Titles, Starnes Defeats Fellow UFC Vet Hague

Ford (photo via Bellator.com)

By FCF Staff

Aggression Fighting Championship held it’s latest event last night in Edmonton, Alberta, which saw Bellator vet Ryan Ford win the welterweight championship in the headliner, by submitting Mike Hill. The fight didn’t end until the final minute of the fifth round.

In the card’s other championship fight, Jesse Ronson tapped out Shane Campbell to take the lighweight belt, in what was the latter’s first title defence.

Despite giving up approximately 50 pounds, Kalib Starnes worked his way to a unanimous decision win over fellow UFC vet Tim Hague. Starnes, who has competed at middleweight throughout much of his career, moved up to heavyweight for the bout.

Here are the results from last night’s AFC 19 card (via Top MMA News).

AFC Welterweight Championship

Ryan Ford submits Mike Hill by Rear Naked Choke in R5, 4:29

AFC Lightweight Championship

Jesse Ronson submits Shane Campbell by Rear Naked Choke in R2, 1:59

Dwayne Lewis defeats Tim Chemelli by Unanimous Decision

Jason Saggo submits Stephen Beaumont by Rear Naked Choke in R1, 3:46

Kalib Starnes defeats Tim Hague by Unanimous Decision

KB Bhullar defeats Derek Parker by Unanimous Decision

Teddy Ash submits Bobby Kalmakoff by Rear Naked Choke in R1, 1:40

Jemark Brady defeats Travis Cardinal by Unanimous Decision

Ben Jansen submits Radley da Silva by Rear Naked Choke in R3, 1:24

Steve Dubeck defeats Marcus Hicks by TKO (Punches) in R2, 2:30

Sarah McRann defeats Farlynn Smallchild by TKO (Punches) in R1, 3:20

Ralph Mendita submits Tony Touch by Rear Naked Choke in R1, 1:19




posted by FCF Staff @ 10:03 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.