Full Contact Fighter Database







Monday, Sep 30, 2019

Bellator 228 Fighter Payouts: Patricio “Pitbull” Leads The Way

Patricio “Pitbull” Freire (photo via Bellator)

By FCF Staff

The fighter payouts for Saturday’s Bellator 228 card have been released, and the promotion’s featherweight and lightweight champ Patricio “Pitbull” Freire led the way.

Freire took on Juan Archuleta at the event, which took place in Inglewood, California. The champion worked his way toa  decision win, in a fight that also served as an opening round fight for Bellator’s featherweight grand prix.

“Pitbull” collected $200,000 for the bout, according to the figures that were disclosed to the California State Athletic Commission.

Here is a complete list of the fighter purses for Bellator 228 (via MMA Junkie). The totals do not include any sponsorship money or additional bonus money a fighter may have received.

Main Card

Gegard Mousasi: $150,000 (no win bonus)
def. Lyoto Machida: $150,000
Patricio Freire: $200,000 (no win bonus)
def. Juan Archuleta $75,000
A.J. McKee: $50,000 (no win bonus)
def. Georgi Karakhanyan: $30,000
Darrion Caldwell: $125,000 (no win bonus)
def. Henry Corrales: $30,000
Daniel Weichel: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus)
def. Saul Rogers: $20,000


Adrian Najera: $2,400 (includes $1,200 win bonus)
def. Jason Edwards: $1,200
Benji Gomez: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
def. Jonathan Santa Maria: $2,000
Ozzy Diaz: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
def. Andre Walker: $1,500
Ian Butler: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
def. Emilio Williams: $1,200
A.J. Agazarm: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Jonathan Quiroz: $2,000
Ava Knight: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Shannon Goughary: $3,000
Antonio McKee: $25,000 (no win bonus)
def. William Sriyapai: $5,000
Johnny Cisneros: $8,000 (includes $4,000 win bonus)
def. Mike Jasper: $10,000
Leandro Higo: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Shawn Bunch: $13,000
Weber Almeida: $12,000 (includes $6,000 win bonus)
def. Castle Williams: $2,000
James Barnes: $4,500 (includes $2,250 win bonus)
def. David Duran: $2,250
Joshua Jones: $4,000 (includes $2,000 win bonus)
def. Dominic Clark: $2,000

posted by FCF Staff @ 7:46 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.