Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021

Bellator Announces Cheick Kongo – Sergei Kharitonov Bout

Cheick Kongo (photo via Bellator)

By FCF Staff

Bellator has announced a headlining fight for its upcoming schedule, as Cheick Kongo will battle Sergei Kharitonov.

The heavyweight fight will headline Bellator 265, which will take place on August 20th at the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

The 46-year-old Kongo (30-11-2) is coming off a split decision loss to Timothy Johnson in October and is 3-1, with 1 no-contest in his last 5 bouts.

The 40-year-old Kharitonov (32-8) knocked out Oli Thompson in his last outing, which took place in November at a MFP Parus Fight Championship card. The heavyweight is also 3-1, with 1 no-contest in his last 5 fights.

Here is the line-up so far for Bellator 265.

BELLATOR MMA 265: Kongo vs. Kharitonov Main Card:

SHOWTIME

Friday, August 20 – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Heavyweight Main Event: #3-Cheick Kongo (30-11-2) vs. Sergei Kharitonov (32-8)

Featherweight No. 1 Contender’s Bout: #3-Adam Borics (17-1) vs. #4-Jay-Jay Wilson (8-0)

Preliminary Card:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT

Flyweight Bout: #5-Alejandra Lara (9-4) vs. DeAnna Bennett (10-7-1)

 

posted by FCF Staff @ 11:40 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *