Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Jul 12, 2012

Caceres, Weidman, Te Huna and Beltran Earn UFC on FUEL TV 4 Bonuses

Weidman (photo via UFC.com)

By FCF Staff

Wednesday night was huge for Chris Weidman, as not only did the accomplished wrestler become a leading contender in the middleweight division, he earned “Knockout of the Night’’ for his stoppage win over Mark Munoz.

Weidman received the award plus a $40,000 for the victory, which came as a result of a vicious standing elbow and follow up punches.

“Submission of the Night” went to Alex Caceres, who tapped out Damacio Page with a nicely executed triangle choke.

“Fight of the Night”, not surprisingly, went to James Te Huna and Joey Beltran for their memorable slugfest, which saw Te Huna dominate a game Beltran for the unanimous decision win.

Each man also received $40,000 for the award.

UFC on FUEL TV 4 was hosted by San Jose’s HP Pavilion.




posted by FCF Staff @ 9:59 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.