Full Contact Fighter Database







Tuesday, Aug 20, 2002

Cage Rage Iv Results

From Joseph Cunliffe:

Cage Rage IV Results
Held Saturday, August 17, 2002
Johanning Civic Center – Kokomo, IN

Quick Results:

  1. Richard Bentley of Kokomo, IN defeated Wayne Bogard of Kokomo, IN by Split Decision after 3 rounds.
  2. Joel Mason of Windfall, IN defeated Jimmy Percy of Kokomo, IN by DQ at 3:58 of Round 3.
  3. Ed Myers of Tipton, IN defeated Skyler Berndt of Kokomo, IN by tap out to a guillotine choke at 1:36 of Round 1.
  4. Shawn Porter of Spartanburg, SC defeated Tim Howell of Peru, IN by TKO/Ref Stoppage due to strikes at 0:47 of Round 1.
  5. Nick Hyde of Indianapolis, IN defeated Josh Mason of Windfall, IN by tap out to an arm bar at in Round 2.
  6. Justin Weiman of Ottowa, IL defeated Jeremy Brown of Delphi, IN by tap out to a rear naked choke at 1:40 of Round 1.
  7. Anthony Burton of Peru, IN won the Cage Rage Middleweight Championship by default when York Ash did not show.
  8. Richard Bentley of Kokomo, IN defeated Anthony Burton of Peru, IN by TKO at 0:57 of Round 2 to earn the Cage Rage Middleweight Championship.
  9. Brian Ebersole of Charleston, IL defeated Dan Hart of Roscoe, IL by TKO/choke out at 1:48 of Round 1 to retain the Cage Rage Heavyweight Championship.
  10. Jay Massey of Muncie, IN defeated Joel Blanton of Logansport, IN by TKO at 3:00 of Round 1 to earn the Cage Rage Light Heavyweight Championship.
  11. Darrell "The Bulldog" Smith of Noblesville, IN defeated Brian Garaghty of Kenosha, WI by Unanimous Decision after 3 rounds to retain the ISCF Professional United States Welterweight Championship.

posted by Full Contact Fighter @ 8:00 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.