Full Contact Fighter Database

Home

>

News

>

Article

Media

Thursday, Jan 19, 2023

Douglas Lima to Compete at Bellator’s Return to Paris

Douglas Lima( photo via Bellator / YouTube)

By FCF Staff

Bellator has announced that former three-time welterweight champ, Douglas Lima, will compete at the promotion’s upcoming card in Paris, France.

Recently Bellator announced that the decorated fighter will move up to middleweight for his next bout, and will take on Costello Van Steenis at its May 12th card in Paris.

Lima (32-11) is looking to end a four-fight losing skid. In Lima’s last bout, last July, he lost via decision to Jason Jackson.

Van Steens (14-2) submitted Kamil Oniszczuk in his last fight, which took place in October. The middleweight is 4-1 in his last 5 bouts.

Here is the main card line-up to date for the May 12th event.

SHOWTIME

Friday, May 12 — 10 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Middleweight Main Event: #1-Gegard Mousasi (49-8-2) vs. #2-Fabian Edwards (11-2)

Lightweight World Grand Prix Co-Main Event: #5-Sidney Outlaw (16-5) vs. Mansour Barnaoui (20-4)

Middleweight BoutDouglas Lima (32-11) vs. Costello Van Steenis (14-2)

Lightweight BoutThibault Gouti (16-6) vs. Kane Mousah (14-4)

posted by FCF Staff @ 2:24 pm
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *