Full Contact Fighter Database







Sunday, Jun 22, 2014

GLORY 17, “Last Man Standing”: Rico Verhoeven, Mirko “Cro Cop”, Joe Valtellini, and Artem Levin Among Winners

Mirko "Cro Cop" Blasting Jarrell Miller with a kick

By FCF Staff

Here are the results from GLORY 17, “Last Man Standing”, which saw Rico Verhoeven decision Daniel Ghita to win the promotion’s heavyweight title.

The stacked card also saw Joseph Valtellini lay claim to the welterweight title, Artem Levin secure the middleweight belt, and Mirko “Cro Cop” decision rival Jarrell Miller.

Gabriel Varga also won a one night, featherweight tourney, which went down at the Forum in Inglewood, California.

GLORY “Last Man Standing”

Middleweight Tourney Quarterfinals

Artem Levin def. Alex Pereira via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Filip Verlinden def. Melvin Manhoef via majority decision (28-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Joe Schilling def. Simon Marcus via KO, R4, 2:41

Wayne Barrett def. Bogdan Stoica via knockout, R3, 0:58

Welterweight Championship

Joseph Valtellini def. Marc de Bonte via unanimous decision (47-46, 47-46,47-46)

Middleweight Tourney Semifinals

Artem Levin def. Filip Verlinden via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Joe Schilling def. Wayne Barrett via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

Heavyweight Championship

Rico Verhoeven def. Daniel Ghita via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47)

Middleweight Tourney Final (for championship)

Artem Levin def. Joe Schilling via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26,29-26)

Joe Schilling (left) landing a hook on Simon Marcus

Artem Levin kicking Joe Schilling

Rico Verhoeven hitting Daniel Ghita with a front kick


Mirko Cro Cop def. Jarrell Miller via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Featherweight Tourney Final

Gabriel Varga def. Shane Oblonsky via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Featherweight Tourney Semifinals

Shane Oblonsky def. Marcus Vinicius via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26)

Gabriel Varga def. Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Andy Ristle def. Ky Hollenbeck via KO (left hook) R1, 0:35

Mike Lemaire def. Dustin Jacoby via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Ron Cruz def. Sonny Singh via unanimous decision (38-37, 38-37, 39-36)

Brian Bruns def Joe Davis via TKO (strikes) R2, 1:10

Spencer Mix def. Jules Wallace via unanimous decision (40-36, 40-36, 39-37)

Jay Alvarez def. Chris Henry via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Gabriel Varga kicking Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai


posted by FCF Staff @ 3:10 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.