Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Jan 28, 2021

Rafael “Dengue” Silva & Bianca Sattelmayer Dominate SFT Xtreme 2020 Awards

Rafael ‘Dengue’ Silva

By press release

Brazilian fighters Rafael “Dengue” Silva and Bianca Sattelmayer completely dominated the SFT Xtreme 2020 Awards. SFT (Standout Fighting Tournament) is the only Brazil-based promotional company to have a panel of mixed-martial-arts experts, as opposed to a popularity vote, select its annual winners.

The popular, uniquely entertaining SFT Xtreme competition allows striking, kicking and knees, fighters wear 4-ounce gloves, and clinching and fighting on the mat is prohibited.
“Fans love Xtreme fighting,” SFT president David Hudson said. “I believe it is going to really take off in 2021. Xtreme fighting is the best of MMA, standing, and kick boxing. ‘Dengue’ and Bianca were clearly the best male and female Xtreme fighters last year.”

“Dengue” Silva, a welterweight, swept all four Xtreme 2020 awards for Male Fighter of the Year, Fight of the Year, Performance of the Year, and Knockout of the Year. Silva won in each category based on his SFT 25 fight versus Cicero Evangelista, which ended with a first-round knockout.

Sattelmayer’s 3-round unanimous decision victory at SFT 22 over Florencia “La Leona” Greco earned Brazil bragging rights against its archrival, Argentina. Sattelmayer, a strawweight, took top honors for Female Fighter of the Year, Fight of the Year, and Performance of the Year.



Fighter of the Year: Rafael “Dengue” Silva
Honorable Mentíon: Edipo Lima and Marcilio Munoz and Wagner Mangaba

Fight of the Year: Rafael Silva vs. Cicero Evangelista (SFT 25)
Honorable Mention: Luan Santos vs. Mascote (SFT 21) and Marcilio Munoz vs. Wagner Mangaba (SFT 26)

Performance of the Year: Rafael Silva (SFT 25)
Honorable Mention: Edipo Lima (SFT 21) and Marcilio Munoz (SFT 26)

Knockout of the Year: Dengue Silva (SFT 25)
Honorable Mention: (SFT 21) and Edipo Lima (SFT 21)


Fighter of the Year: Bianca Sattelmayer
Honorable Mention: Florencia Greco and Ruthe Ravena

Fight of the Year: Bianca Sattelmayer vs. Florencia Greco (SFT 21)
Honorable Mention: Ruthe Ravena vs. Edna Nunes (SFT 21) and Nagila Goku vs. Mel Aves (SFT 21)

Performance of the Year: Bianca Sattelmayer (SFT 21)
Honorable Mention: Nagila Goku (SFT 21) and Ruthe Ravena (SFT 21)

posted by FCF Staff @ 10:53 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.