Full Contact Fighter Database







Thursday, Dec 31, 2020

RIZIN 26: Kyoji Horiguchi Reclaims Bantamweight Title


By FCF Staff

Kyoji Horiguchi is once again RIZIN’s bantamweight champion, as the former UFC contender avenged his loss to Kai Asakura today at RIZIN 26.

Horiguchi, who was fighting for the first time since Asakura stopped him in August, 2019, finished the latter with strikes in round one.

The event also saw Ayaka Hamasaki win the vacant atomweight title by submitting Miyuu Yamamoto with a first-round, scissor choke.

Here are the complete results for RIZIN 26, which was hosted by the Saitama Super Arena (results via MMA Fighting).

Kai Asakura def. Kyoji Horiguchi via TKO (strikes) – Round 1
Tenshin Nasukawa def. Kumandoi Phetjaroenvit via unanimous decision [kickboxing]
Mikuru Asakura def. Satoshi Yamasu via TKO (strikes) – Round 1
Takanori Gomi def. Koji Tanaka via majority decision
Ayaka Hamasaki def. Miyuu Yamamoto via submission (scissor choke) – Round 1
Naoki Inoue def. Yuki Motoyo via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1
Kleber Koike def. Kyle Aguon via submission (D’Arce choke) – Round 1
Kyohei Hagiwara def. Ren Hiramoto via TKO (corner stoppage) – Round 2
Hideo Tokoro def. Shinobu Ota via submission (armbar) – Round 2
Yoshinari Nadaka def. Petmalai Phetjaroenvit via TKO (strikes) – Round 1U
lka Sasaki def. Kenta Takizawa via unanimous decision
Kanna Asakura def. Ai Shimizu via unanimous decision
Shibatar def. Hiroya via submission (armbar) – Round 2
Kazuma Kuramoto def. Taiyo Nakahara via KO (strikes) – Round 1
Tsuyoshi Sudario def. Ikuhisa Minowa via TKO (strikes) – Round 1
Sakura Mori def. Eru Takebayashi via submission (armbar) – Round 1

posted by FCF Staff @ 10:45 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.