Full Contact Fighter Database







Monday, Feb 27, 2012

Todd Duffee And Trevor Prangley Sign With India’s Super Fight League

Heavyweight Todd Duffee

Baga Agaev also inks agreement with new promotion

Heavyweight Todd Duffee (6-2) and middleweight (185 pounds) star Trevor Prangley (23-9) have signed multi-fight agreements with Super Fight League (SFL), the new, India-based MMA promotion founded by Raj Kundra and Sanjay Dutt.

Light heavyweight (205 pounds) Baga Agaev (25-11) has also signed with SFL.

The 26-year-old Duffee has not been in action since Dec. 31, 2010 when he was stopped in just 19 seconds with a barrage of punches by UFC superstar and K-1 champion Alistair Overeem in K-1’s annual “Dynamite” event.  The loss was the 6-foot-3, 250-pound Duffee’s second straight.

Following his third round KO (punch) loss to Mike Russow at UFC 114 on May 29, 2010, Duffee was cut from the world’s number one MMA promotion.

Super Fight League will roll out its first event at the Andheri Sports Complex in Mumbai, India on March 11.  The event headlined by a heavyweight matchup between Bob Sapp and James Thompson, will stream live on Super Fight League’s You Tube channel.

Prangley, a 39-year-old former national wrestling champion for his native South Africa, is also looking to return to the win column following three consecutive losses, the last of which came against Bellator middleweight champion Hector Lombard on Nov. 19 by way of second round TKO (punches).

Prangley holds wins over the likes of Travis Lutter, Keith Jardine, Yuki Kondo and UFC superstar Chael Sonnen, whom Prangley defeated by way of first round technical submission (armbar) on Jan. 25, 2003.

The 26-year-old Agaev of Russia is a veteran of 36 fights with only 4 of his fights have gone the distance.  He is riding a three-fight win streak.

Updated Super Fight League March 11 fight card:

Heavyweight: Bob ‘The Beast’ Sapp V James ‘The Colossus’ Thompson
Light heavyweight: Neil Natasadu V Travis Bell
Featherweight (145 pounds): Chaitanya Gavali V Tiran Thakshala
Featherweight: Hardeep Singh V Jeff Bailey
Welterweight (170 pounds): Mohd Shahid V Mayura Dissanayake
Lightweight (155 pounds): Lakwinder Sekhon V Madura Rathnayake
Heavyweight: Satish Jha V Jimmy Ambriz
Middleweight: Xavier Foupa-Pokam ‘Professor X’ V Joey ‘Coyote’ Guel
Women’s Bout (Weight limit not yet announced) Lena Ovchynnikova V TBA

posted by FCF Staff @ 9:54 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.