Full Contact Fighter Database







Sunday, Nov 03, 2019

UFC 244: Jorge Masvidal Takes ‘BMF’ Title After Doctor Stops Bout With Nate Diaz

Masvidal (photo via UFC / YouTube)

By FCF Staff

Here are the results from UFC 244, which saw Jorge Masvidal win the ‘BMF’ title, by defeating Nate Diaz.

After round three, the doctor ruled that Diaz could not continue due to a large cut he had incurred over his right eye.

Jorge Masvidal def. Nate Diaz via TKO (doctor stoppage due to cut)  R3, 5:00

Darren Till def. Kelvin Gastelum via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 30-27)

Stephen Thompson def. Vicente Luque via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)

Derrick Lewis def. Blagoy Ivanov via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Kevin Lee def. Gregor Gillespie via KO (headkick) R1, 2:47

Corey Anderson def. Johnny Walker via TKO (punches) R1, 2:07

Shane Burgos def. Makwan Amirkhani via TKO (punches) R3, 4:32

Edmen Shahbazyan def. Brad Tavares via KO (headkick) R1, 2:27

Jairzinho Rozenstruik def. Andrei Arlovski via KO (punches) R1, 0:29

Katlyn Chookagian def. Jennifer Maia via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Lyman Good def. Chance Rencountre via TKO (strikes) R3, 2:03

Hakeem Dawodu def. Julio Arce via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Tags: ,

posted by FCF Staff @ 1:05 am
Have a comment about this story? Please share with us by filling out the fields below.

Comments are closed.